Goodbye, November

Well…the end is nigh. Today is the last day of November, and with it comes the end of (this year’s, at least) NanoPoblano and NaBloPoMo. The first day – Welcome November – seems far away, yet I can’t quite believe that it is December tomorrow. What a year it has been. What a month it has been.

Hampstead Heath 2

Things have shifted throughout November; I’ve had fun playing with sounds (via my cochlear implant), new communal spaces are being made in my family home, I’ve flexed my writing capacity again, I made huge progress with something major in my personal life with someone I love deeply…to name but a few. The whole month felt like another big stepping stone that I’ve passed over this year. Another step closer to where I want to be. Another step on the journey that will last throughout my life.

Taking the time to reflect means that you take stock of all the goodness of the day, week, month, year – and also the hard times – and it will hopefully lift you. I have been feeling a little uncomfortable at times throughout this month, and I realise now that it may have been growing pains. Sometimes when we are growing as a person, we begin to release the shackles of things that were holding us back – old perspectives, how we are/were perceived, things that no longer serve us – and it can occasionally be a bit of a yucky process. It might make you feel like you’re wading through sticky mud, yet you might not actually be sure of what is happening. Reflection helps.

Before December begins, I want to take some moments to appreciate the light that was contained within November. I want to quietly remember, give thanks, and send love out into the universe.

November reminded me of my courage.

November taught me to never give up.

November filled my life with love.

November was a beauty, with her golden hues.

November had skies full of stars – and fireworks.

November was magic. Pure magic.

Here’s to a new month, full of possibilities and pursuits to be followed. Here’s to a month of twinkly lights, of time spent with friends and family, of more magic. Let’s never, never forget that anything is possible.

Hampstead Heath 1

November 2016:

1st: Welcome November

2nd: The Reason Why

3rd: Chasing Trails

4th: Tea and Sharing

5th: The Tree

6th: Sunday Night Inspiration

7th: The Universe and You

8th: Little Stories of My Life

9th: Dig Deep

10th: Words

11th: Twinkle Lights

12th: The Nature of Progressive Deafness

13th: Weekend Coffee Share

14th: Words

15th: Quiet

16th: Bloom

17th: On Appreciation and Gratitude

18th: Open Heart

19th: After A While

20th: Sunday Night Inspiration

21st: Reconnection

22nd: 50 Things

23rd: Words

24th: Tea and Sharing

25th: Listening

26th: My Happy Places

27th: Winding Paths

28th: The Road Less Travelled

29th: I Will Follow

30th: Goodbye, November

nanopoblano1

Wishing you all the love for a Happy December!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Green Embers says:

    Congratulations! ❤ It seems like things are going well and you've learned quite a bit this month (or last month, November) which is always a wonderful thing! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sarah says:

      Thank you! Congratulations to you too! ❤ Yeah, it felt like this year was a jigsaw puzzle of things falling into place to help me move on and the last piece (I think) has fallen into place, and now I can use more energy to look forward. I hope it was a good month for you too – I'm going to spend a bit of time this morning catching up on blogs, yours included! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Green Embers says:

        That’s my plan for December, catch up on all the posts I missed in November. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

