I Will Follow

…anywhere that you tell me to. 

I’m falling down a rabbit hole of thoughts at the moment; most of today I’ve been writing them down on pieces of paper that quickly covered my desk. Sometimes when you are making decisions, random but relevant sparks of inspiration can be found everywhere. Perhaps it is because most of your thoughts are funnelled in a specific direction, making you more aware of anything related to what you’re thinking about. I’ve found that, today.

Over the weekend, I quickly watched Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life (and subsequently shouted “No!” at the TV when it ended). Although the song isn’t included in the new series, Where You Lead I Will Follow will forever remind me of Gilmore Girls. Most of the thoughts I am having at the moment are related to the direction I am going to take in the new year. For now, I am not going to share much as most of it is up in the air and I have yet to pin down any definites. However, I have a feeling that travel – whether big or small – will play a part.

Autumn Wanders

One thought that I keep returning to is to do what you love. This life is short. Whatever your heart is telling you to do, listen to it. Explore it. See if there is any way of making your dreams become a reality. Go. Make it happen.

Where You Lead I Will Follow – Carole King

Loving you the way I do
I know we’re gonna make it through
And I would go to the ends of the earth
‘Cause, darling, to me that’s what you’re worth

Where you lead, I will follow
Anywhere that you tell me to
If you need, you need me to be with you
I will follow where you lead

If you’re out on the road
Feeling lonely and so cold
All you have to do is call my name
And I’ll be there on the next train

Where you lead, I will follow
Anywhere that you tell me to
If you need, you need me to be with you
I will follow where you lead

I always wanted a real home with flowers on the window sill
But if you want to live in New York City, honey, you know I will
You never know how it’s all gonna turn out, but that’s okay,
Just as long as we’re together, we can find a way.

And where you lead, I will follow
Anywhere that you tell me to
If you need, you need me to be with you
I will follow, oh

Where you lead, I will follow
Anywhere that you tell me to
If you need, you need me to be with you
I will follow where you lead

nanopoblano2

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Sarah says:

    I’ve had that song stuck in my head since I watched Gilmore Girls on the weekend too. Also, I shouted “NO!!” at the end as well.. I didn’t realise how much I had missed those crazy kids haha

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kate says:

    I appreciated this, as I’ve been doing quite a bit of introspection and writing down thoughts lately as well. Miss you, girl. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sarah says:

      Made me so happy to see you pop up on here! I’d been quietly checking in on your blog every now and then, miss you too. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Kate says:

        Awh! ❤ Well ma'am, something will be happening over there soon. I have a lot rolling 'round my head and it's ready to come out. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

