A Little Break

3.jpg

September has been an interesting month thus far, but not a lot has been happening on the business side. Another new adventure is taking flight, and it sure has been invoking many emotions this summer!

For those who know me, this is not big news, but for those who don’t, you may be surprised to know that I am profoundly deaf. All my life I had made do with the natural hearing I had (I was not always profoundly deaf, for a long time I was classed as being severely-to-profoundly deaf) and used hearing aids. In the last few years it has been more of a struggle to get by in the hearing world, and I began to think about a different option.

This month I finally did it; last week I had an operation, and I now have a cochlear implant. Still recovering from the operation at the moment, and the whole process is going to be a long one after the initial ‘switch-on’. However, I will be back to all things Sarah Emma Photography before long. By October, we should be raring to go once again.

Here’s hoping your September has been awesome – and if not, there’s still time.

Have a wonderful day.

1.jpg

Leave a Reply

